Powdered Sugar

24 Feb

So yesterday in school we saw some snow flurries and some sleet but nothing really stuck. The weatherman had been promising a lot of snow and a “Winter Storm” but my confidence was waning. By about 10pm I was tired of watching the news and seeing light snowflakes outside so i went to bed. Fast forward to 5:30am this morning about 15 minutes before my alarm was set to go off I woke up and told myself “go back to bed! you’ll need as much sleep as you can get for school today!” but the 5-year old inside of me decided to roll over and look outside my window. Boy, am I glad I did.

Everything was covered in about 1-2 inches of snow! Of course I leapt out of bed, grabbed my laptop and huddle back inside my comforter as I checked the school district website…SCHOOL CLOSED! ย I ran downstairs and told my mum (who’s birthday it happens to be today!) and got excited that I would get to spend the day at home with her. Even my dad decided to stay behind and work from home today rather than risk the trip to Vancouver. I only wish that I didn’t have a big research paper due tomorrow so that I could actually enjoy the day off with my mum. Oh well, there’s no rest for a high school senior is there?

Anyway, there isn’t really a recipe or anything to share, but I do encourage you to keep asking more questions about skills you’d like to learn or recipes you’d like me to post. I might post something in the next few days as I’m got a recipe in my head that keeps pleading to be tried out. For now I shall leave you with some pictures for the day. ๐Ÿ™‚

That barbecue really makes me want some grilled asparagus and broccoli…

My kitty asleep on the top of my couch…

It must be nice to nap whenever you want to wherever you want to!

Here’s a recipe for you:

How to make writing a research paper slightly more bearable

1 snow day

1 mug of hot chocolate

5 vanilla bean marshmallows from a candy store on 23rd (which I’m in love with!)

1 comfy comforter

1 pair of comfy sweats

Mix until combined. Enjoy! ๐Ÿ™‚

2 Responses to “Powdered Sugar”

  1. Marisa February 24, 2011 at 4:03 pm #

    Good Luck on your paper and enjoy the snow day!

    ~Marisa

Leave a Reply

